Sharing location with Friends:
- Among the friends you can be alerted with notifications and also with the proximity of the distance and location of other friends on the map.
Sending Messages to Friends:
- A user can send text messages to other friends.
A user can create an Event with text, expiration date, location, todo flag, description, tags and specify the type of sharing:
- Private: only who creates it can see it
- Friends: only specific friends can see it
- Public: all Service Users can see and search it
Settings sharing location:
The user has full control over deciding when to activate the sharing (and thus the transmission of its location to Leosoft's servers). Particular attention was given to the possibility for the user to decide whom to share:
- with all his friends
- only with a few but excluding some others
Ability to decide what to share:
- all: closeness, distance (km/miles), exact location (latitude, longitude)
- all or some of the information: closeness, distance (km/miles), exact location (latitude, longitude)
In this way the user has full and free control with whom and what they wants to share of they locations.
"Continued use of GPS running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life."